mardi 14 janvier 2014

Today's feature


NEFTEKHIMIK NIZHNEKAMSK - Traktor Chelyabinsk

3  -  1

(Final Result)




The team is back at home to welcome Kuznetsov's Traktor Chelyabinsk for a must-win game!

Neftekhimik has still mathematical chances to get up in the standings and qualify for play-offs, but it comes with a price, and this price is to win as much as possible now. No room for mistakes anymore or the season will be over (too) soon. The potential qualification depends also a lot on what other teams will be able to do. 

I've a feeling that the next few games to come are decisive for that matter, so will Balmin be able to motivate the squad ? Hopefully so...

At the moment of writing these lines, I didn't get news about Petr Koukal and if he will be playing or not. Let's hope so... 
Official team's webpage announced Pavel Kulikov's birthday today, so a victory would be a good b-day present, wouldn't it ?

On its side, Traktor Chelyabinsk is struggling against the bar and must also win to stay up. Therefore I predict two teams hungry for victory ( and a happy myself for that matter :P)

Allright folks, if anything else I could have miss, let me know ! I'm just a human being you know :/


Check the game here :  VIDEO.KHL.RU

Game starts at 19:00 Moscow time ( 16:00 Paris / 10:00 New York)

S.